Arizona department of liquor special event license

What is a Series 7 liquor license Arizona?

The beer and wine bar (series 7) liquor license is a “quota” license available only through the Arizona Liquor License Lottery or for purchase on the open market. … This retail licensee also has limited off-sale (“to go”) privileges. Liquor may be delivered off of the licensed premises in connection with a retail sale.

What is a Series 6 liquor license in Arizona?

What are the types of Arizona liquor licenses? Series 6 – Bar – This license allows owners to sell beer, wine and spirits (like tequila, rum, vodka and gin) to their customers for consumption on premises without any requirement to serve food.

What is a Series 12 liquor license in Arizona?

Licenses for bars are known as a Series 6, which allows for the sale of beer, wine and spirits without the requirement to sell food. A Series 7 license allows a bar to sell just beer and wine. A Series 12 license is intended for restaurants who must make 40 percent of their revenue from selling food.

How many types of liquor licenses are there in Arizona?

17 different license categories

How long does it take to get a liquor license in Arizona?

65 to 105 days

What time can I buy alcohol in Arizona?

6 a.m. through 2 a.m.

Can a minor sit at the bar in Arizona?

People who are under the age of 21 are allowed inside of a bar in Arizona. However, they must be accompanied by a legal guardian, spouse or parent who is over the age of 21. Even though the minors can be allowed in a bar, they are not allowed to consume any alcohol.

You might be interested:  How to become an event designer

Do you need a liquor license to serve alcohol in Arizona?

Do I Need a Liquor License? A license is required to deal in liquor in the state of Arizona. If your organization will purchase, store, serve, or provide liquor, you will be dealing in liquor and will need to be licensed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *